I mentioned greatschools.org in this morning’s post. In case you don’t know, it’s a popular website for prospective home buyers who want to know the quality of the schools in the area. Bad schools are a deal-breaker.

When I wrote in February about the district’s attempt to turn around Adams El in Mesa Verde, greatschools rated the school at five. Today, it’s three.

If you live in Mesa Verde and are trying to sell your home, refinance it, or are just counting on rising property values as an egg in your nest, well, I’m sorry to tell you that you may have just taken a bit of a hit.

But don’t worry – I’m certain that the multimillion dollared top brass in the administration will have a Plan C for the board to rubber stamp real soon.

Or are they at Plan D? I forget…

Steve Smith

