There are few candidates for office who make a campaign promise, lose the election, and keep the promise anyway.

This blog has been up for about 14 months. Over the weekend, I published my 200th post, keeping my promise to continue writing it, win or lose.

The audience has grown considerably in the last few months, a result I attribute to increased word of mouth. For that, I thank you, and I thank you for the words of support along the way.

Whether you agree with my positions is secondary to my attempt to achieve more transparency, more clarity, and more honesty in school district affairs. If that appeals to you, and it should appeal to any taxpayer, please continue to forward the link to this blog to your friends, family and co-workers.

Thank you very much.

Steve Smith

