The polls close in about 13 hours. In races such as this, there is no money to conduct a poll that would tell candidates how they are faring so we just have to wait it out.

While I am waiting, this seems like a good time to thank the many people who have supported my candidacy through donations and/or moral support. I am seldom at a loss for words, but I do not know how to express my gratitude

The best I can do is to work hard to live up to the promises I have made, that is, to try to provide more accountability, transparency and fiscal responsibility to the business of the school district.

The race has been an exhilarating experience. I’ve met a lot of new, interesting people, and had a chance to learn some life lessons that will serve me well over the next few years.

As for the future, I’ll cite a line in a favorite movie: “Fighting is in rounds. This is round one.”

Thank you all, very , very much.

Steve

