I am very pleased and proud to announce that the Newport-Mesa Federation of Teachers has chosen to endorse my candidacy for the school board seat in Area 1.

To the Federation’s COPE members, thank you.

To the teachers/members: Many of you have expressed to me the arms length relationship you feel with the current and past boards. My goal is to raise the board’s standards for participation in Area 1 by encouraging you to reach out to me to let me know when and where I am needed. Additionally, I have already started to work on bringing a new vitality to the stale relationship between the school board and the city of Costa Mesa. It is my hope that this renewed relationship will result in improved teacher job satisfaction and academic performance.

This campaign won’t be easy – if it were, lots of people would be doing it. But I am ready, fortified by your faith in me.

Steve

 

